Colloquy Downeast Blue Hill Maine

Colloquy Downeast

Spirited Conversations in Great Company

The Colloquy Downeast Steering Committee is comprised of professionals from the fields of art, business, education, engineering, government, journalism, medicine, music, religion, philosophy and science.

In an effort to provide a balance of continuity and access to “new blood,” each Steering Committee member is elected for a three-year term and may be re-elected for one additional three-year term.


  Name Position    
  David Porter Chair    
  Marge Irvine Vice Chair    
  Kathy Kaiser Secretary    
  Scott Miller Treasurer    

Steering Committee Members

  Name Town Term Expires  
  Term Expiring 2025      
  Tim Seeley Blue Hill 2025 (2)  
  Kathy Kaiser Deer Isle 2025 (2)  
  Term Expiring 2024
  Scott Miller Blue Hill 2024 (1)  
  Peggy Hopkins Brooklin 2024 (1)  
  Marion Morris Brooklin 2024 (1)  
  Term Expiring 2023
Norman Olsen Cherryfield 2023 (1)
  Tyler Knowles Blue Hill 2023 (1)  
  Kim Lengert Deer Isle 2023 (1)  
  Term Expiring 2022
  David Porter Brooklin 2022 (2)  
  Marge Irvine Brooklin 2022 (2)  
  Bill Case Blue Hill 2022 (2)  

Interested in joining the Steering Committee?

We are always looking for new members who can contribute to the Colloquy Downeast mission. In particular, we look for members with diverse backgrounds who can help us make our colloquies relevant to the broadest possible audience, enhance the quality of the content and contribute to the administration of the organization.

If you think you can contribute to the Steering Committee, please contact our Nomininating Committee.